I seem to be building my blog out of reblogging people’s posts.But these posts are highly reflective of my state of being at present and i just had to spread the gospel and keep a close reminder for myself.

Campari and Sofa

BeccaA few weeks ago, on the eve of the publication of Sheryl Sandberg’s “Lean In” (and the subsequent millions of words written for and against it), sofagirl and I looked back at our experiences as women in the corporate workplace, and wondered if things had changed.

Neither sofagirl nor I had to juggle career and family (just career and assorted other crap) and asked ourselves how someone similar to us, but with a husband and child,  might fare. Someone who, unlike Sheryl Sandberg or Marissa Mayer, does not have thousands of dollars to spare on help, but does have a demanding job and tries to juggle business demands, love life and children without dropping too many balls.

View original post 1,664 more words

